Olay Total Effects Eye Cream

IMG_1052

So a couple of weeks ago something rather tragic happened. I lost my eye cream in a horrifying way.

I opened up my bathroom cabinet and right before the very eyes that I’m trying to preserve, my Bobbi Brown eye cream toppled out and ‘PLOP’ gracefully fell into the toilet.

Not only did it land in my toilet, but the lid wasn’t screwed on properly. So there was no way it could be saved. Although Mr.S did joke that perhaps the toilet water maybe a secret fountain of youth.

I’ll admit that I stopped to contemplate keeping my new upgraded Bobbi Brown eye cream with added youthful properties. I’m at that stage in life now where I must take drastic action against the lines that are slowly making an outward appearance on my face.

Alas, hygiene got the better of me and I parted ways with it.

So today I purchased a new eye cream, Olay Total Effects 7 in one Eye transforming cream.

SOLD!

Well it does say transforming.

IMG_1054

I do like Olay products but it’s been a couple of years since they’ve been part of my regular skincare regime. So I have no particular knowledge of how good this eye cream is, however I do have faith in the Brand Olay, so I’m willing to put it to the test.

It makes lots of promises, 7 in fact;

1 – Line Minimisation
2 – Nourishing Moisture
3 – Tone Enhancement
4 – Gentle Exfoliation
5 – Minimises Puffiness
6 – Brightening
7 – Transforming

Now science is embedded in me and I know that not all of these claims are going to make permanent changes and reverse the inevitable aging process. However I do believe that they will help to give the illusion of a more youthful eye area over the short term ( ie the length of time I will wear the cream for) and that for me, is good enough.

I’m off now to do my nightly skincare regime and put Olay to the test. I will report back on my findings.

If you have a miracle eye cream that you just can’t live without, leave a comment and share your tips.

Leave a Reply

